PARSEME's 7tth general meeting in Dubrovnik, Croatia (26-27 September 2016) will be the final meeting of the action. We invite researchers and language technology experts from the Action's 30 member countries to submit poster proposals related to the scientific program of the WGs, and particularly those strongly related to the current activities and surveys in the WGs

Proposals up to 2 pages (A4 paper, 12pt font, 1in margins, pdf format only) in English may refer to results published previously in another venue or journal (but should be new with respect to what was presented in previous PARSEME meetings). The reviewing process is double-blind. Anonymous contributions should include (on the title page) the list of the relevant WGs and should be submitted via a dedicated EasyChair space.

The selection of proposals will be done by PARSEME's Program Committee according to the following criteria:

  • clarity,
  • high degree of accomplishment of the described work,
  • relevance to PARSEME,
  • relevance to current activity in the WGs,
  • glosses and translations provided for examples from languages other than English.

At least one author per selected proposal will be reimbursed for her/his travel and stay.

Presentation of the posters based on the accepted proposals will be carried out in two ways:

  • a brief 2-minute presentation in a dedicated plenary session,
  • a classical poster session which will allow for parallel discussions.

Important dates:

  • 31 May 6 June 2016: extended poster submission deadline
  • 4 9 July 2016: notification of acceptance
  • 12 17 July 2016: final versions of poster abstracts
  • 17 September 2016: poster teaser slides and presenters' names
  • 26-27 September 2016: poster sessions and WG sessions
  • 4 October 2016: posters in A4 resolution to be uploaded on the webpage

Program committee:

Giuseppe Attardi - Università di Pisa, Italy
Eduard Bejček - Charles University in Prague, Czech Republic
Miriam Butt - Universität Konstanz, Germany
Matthieu Constant - Université Paris Est Marne-la-Vallée, France
Monika Czerepowicka - University of Warmia and Mazury, Poland
Corina Forascu - University of Ia»ôi, Romania
Simon Krek - Amebis; Jožef Stefan Institute, Slovenia
Tomas Krilavičius - Vytautas Magnus University, Lithuania
Cvetana Krstev - University of Belgrade, Serbia
Gyri Losnegaard - University of Bergen, Norway
Cerstin Mahlow - University of Stuttgart, Germany
Daniela Majchr√°kov√° - Slovak Academy of Sciences, Slovakian
Styliani Markantonatou - Athena Research Center, Greece
John Mc'Crae - National University of Ireland, Ireland
Kadri Muischnek - University of Tartu, Estonia
Joakim Nivre - University of Uppsala, Sweden
Petya Osenova - Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria
Yannick Parmentier - Université d'Orléans, France
Carla Parra Escartín - Hermes, Spain
Adam Przepiórkowski - Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland (co-chair)
Victoria Rosén - University of Bergen, Norway
Michael Rosner - University of Malta, Malta
Manfred Sailer - Goethe Universitaet, Germany
Federico Sangati - University of Trento, Univ. of Edinburgh, Italy
Agata Savary - Université François Rabelais Tours, France (co-chair)
Inguna Skadina - Liepaja University, Latvia
Jan Šnajder - University of Zagreb, Croatia
Pavel Straňák - Charles University, Czech Republic
Marko Tadić - University of Zagreb, Croatia
Jörg Tiedemann -University of Helsinki, Finland
Zdeňka Urešová - Charles University in Prague, Czech Republic
Veronika Vincze - University of Szeged, Hungary
Jakub Waszczuk - Université François Rabelais Tours, France
Eric Wehrli - Université de Genève, Switzerland
Shuly Wintner - University of Haifa, Israel
Katerina Zdravkova - University in Skopje, Macedonia

Contact: for further inquiries send an email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.